Live Scottish Football On TV

Live Scottish Football on TV includes 58 matches from the Scottish Premiership (SPL) with Sky Sports showing 25 matches, BT Sport showing 30 matches and BBC ALBA showing three matches. Sky Sports and BT Sport also show coverage of the SPFL covering 70 live matches between them.


Live coverage of the Scottish FA Cup is shared between BBC Scotland and Sky Sports, with both televising the Scottish FA Cup final. The Scottish League Cup including the Scottish League Cup final is shown on BT Sport. BBC ALBA screens sixteen live matches from the SPFL as well as live coverage of Scottish Junior Cup. Coverage of the revamped Scottish Challenge Cup will be shared between BBC ALBA, S4C and Premier Sports.


  Subscribe To Sky Sports Now  Subscribe To BT Sport Now


Tuesday 2nd August 2016
Celtic U20 v Annan Athletic
Scottish Challenge Cup 1st Round
19:45
Premier Sports / Premier Sports HD
Saturday 6th August 2016
Rangers v Hamilton Academical
Scottish Premiership
12:30
Sky Sports 1 / Sky Sports 1 HD / Sky Sports 5 / Sky Sports 5 HD
Sunday 7th August 2016
St Johnstone v Aberdeen
Scottish Premiership
12:15
BT Sport 1 / BT Sport 1 HD

Hearts v Celtic
Scottish Premiership
14:15
Sky Sports 1 / Sky Sports 1 HD / Sky Sports 5 / Sky Sports 5 HD
Saturday 13th August 2016
Dundee v Rangers
Scottish Premiership
12:15
BT Sport 1 / BT Sport 1 HD
Saturday 20th August 2016
St Johnstone v Celtic
Scottish Premiership
12:15
BT Sport 1 / BT Sport 1 HD
Friday 26th August 2016
Kilmarnock v Rangers
Scottish Premiership
19:45
BT Sport 1 / BT Sport 1 HD
Saturday 10th September 2016
Celtic v Rangers
Scottish Premiership
12:00
Sky Sports TBC
Saturday 17th September 2016
Falkirk v Dundee United
Scottish Championship
17:15
BBC ALBA
Sunday 18th September 2016
Dundee v Aberdeen
Scottish Premiership
12:00
Sky Sports TBC

Inverness CT v Celtic
Scottish Premiership
15:00
BT Sport 1 / BT Sport 1 HD
Saturday 24th September 2016
Dunfermline v St Mirren
Scottish Championship
17:15
BBC ALBA
Sunday 25th September 2016
Aberdeen v Rangers
Scottish Premiership
13:00
Sky Sports TBC